Metta for the Homeless

This is a comment I posted to another group about sharing Metta with the Homeless….

“Metta is for all sentient beings whether they be weak or strong. It is also my belief that metta is for sentient beings with homes and those without homes. Metta to all and for all. Namaste.”

If I were to withhold Metta from ‘this’ person/group or ‘that’ person/group then do I truly have Metta for myself? No, I am them and they are me.

Being interdependent means when I give I receive….when I receive I give… thereby when I give to another sentient being, I receive from another sentient being.

Saying a homeless sentient being is worth less than a sentient being with a home…is not Metta.

Namaste

Categories: beings, Compassion, Happiness | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

